Flowers, Friends, and Simplicity

Today I am thankful for:

1. Simplicity. Tonight I cook dinner while the kids begin their homework. My husband and I tell about our day. He lights a candle. Music plays. Grateful.

2. Flowers. Beautiful flowers fill my home and remind me of the beauty of community. Bright, cheerful, colorful reminders of friends who continue to pray for my family.flowers

3. Friends. For almost a decade my friends and I have met annually for a girl’s weekend. It usually includes shopping, eating, and lots of chattering. This year, my friends planned a special activity. We spent a few hours at a painting studio where we created this lovely piece of art. Even though we painted the same concept, each painting seemed to represent us in unique ways: textured, shades of green, bright, abstract, soft, peaceful. Lady in Red

What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

